Jennifer Hartswick SuperJam - 09-26-2015

Jennifer Hartswick SuperJam

Brooklyn Comes Alive
Brooklyn, NY

recording type: MATRIX
shn: yes; book/page: 0/0
quality rating: A

[show] (60:19)
1. ...crowd noise... (1:03)
2. You Got the Love (5:17)
3. Work To Do (7:49)
4. You Haven't Done Nothing * (8:19)
5. Distance (6:08)
6. Dazed and Confused (8:01)
7. Just the Two of Us (8:42)
8. Tell Mama * (8:08)
9. It's a Man's Man's Man's World (5:58)
10. ...crowd noise... (0:54)

The Band: Jennifer Hartswick - trumpet, vocals Natalie Cressman - trombone, vocals Scott Metzger (Rana, Wolf) - guitar Bob Lanzetti (Snarky Puppy) - guitar Anthony Wellington - bass, vocals Rob Marscher (Addison Groove Project) - keyboards Louis Cato - drums

* with James Casey on tenor saxophone.

This was the fourth set of Brooklyn Comes Alive 2015 hosted by Live For Live Music and was scheduled for 5:45 PM - 7:00 PM. The Brooklyn Comes Alive sets at Verboten on this day included Maurice "Mobetta" Brown and Soul'd U Out, Billy Martin with Kato Hideki and Chris Cochrane, Natalie Cressman Superjam, Jennifer Hartwick Superjam, Todd Stoops and Marvel Years with Hayley Jane, The Stratosphere All-Stars and then Orchard Lounge in that order. There were also sets in the Verboten Cabaret Room as well as some DJ sets at Verboten plus a series of superjams at Music Hall of Williamsburg.

back to the cd list