Phish - 10-31-1994


Glens Falls Civic Center
Glens Falls, NY

discs: 4
recording type: DAUD
shn: yes; book/page: 0/0
quality rating: A

[disc 1] (62:50)
set 1:
1. Frankenstein (4:32)
2. Sparkle (3:42)
3. Simple (8:24)
4. The Divided Sky (16:52)
5. Harpua * (6:01)
6. War Pigs > (0:52)
7. Harpua * (8:00)
8. Julius (7:49)
9. The Horse > (1:28)
10. Silent in the Morning (5:10)

[disc 2] (70:34)
set 1 con't:
1. Reba (15:45)
2. Golgi Apparatus (4:52)
set 2:
3. Speak to Me ** (1:42)
4. Ed Sulivan intro... (0:19)
5. Back in the USSR (2:29)
6. Dear Prudence (4:00)
7. Glass Onion (2:09)
8. Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da (2:45)
9. Wild Honey Pie (0:53)
10. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill (2:56)
11. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (6:03)
12. Happiness Is a Warm Gun (2:41)
13. Martha My Dear (2:13)
14. I'm So Tired (2:02)
15. Blackbird (2:22)
16. Piggies (1:57)
17. Rocky Raccoon (3:30)
18. Don't Pass Me By (3:13)
19. Why Don't We Do It in the Road (2:03)
20. I Will (1:38)
21. Julia (2:41)
22. Birthday Jam *** (2:21)

[disc 3] (40:14)
set 2 con't:
1. Yer Blues (3:39)
2. Mother Nature's Son (2:36)
3. Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except for Me and My Monkey (3:11)
4. Sexy Sadie (2:55)
5. Helter Skelter (4:25)
6. Long Long Long (2:29)
7. Revolution 1 (5:30)
8. Honey Pie (2:31)
9. Savoy Truffle (2:42)
10. Cry Baby Cry (5:35)
11. Revolution 9 +, Good Night ++ (4:41)

[disc 4] (72:04)
set 3:
12. David Bowie (13:07)
13. Bouncing Around the Room (3:41)
14. Slave to the Traffic Light (10:50)
15. Rift (5:37)
1. Sleeping Monkey (5:34)
2. Poor Heart (2:10)
3. Run Like an Antelope (10:58)
4. Amazing Grace (2:11)
5. costume contest ^ (7:24)
6. The Squirming Coil (10:32)

note: short dropout at 10:45 of reba

source: schoeps cmc6+mk4 > DAT > ZA2 > soundforge 4.0 > CDWav Editor > .shn > DAT >ZA2 > .shn trnasfer > CDR

Second set was Phish's first Halloween musical costume: The Beatles "White Album".

* Included "Vibration of Life and Death", and a "War Pigs" (Black Sabbath) quote.
** From Pink Floyd's "Dark Side of the Moon."
*** "Birthday" wasn't sung: Page and Mike play while Fish presents a cake to Brad Sands, who accepts it wearing a Fish-style O-ring mumu.
+ Ended with Fish running around naked while the band blew bubbles and waved.
++ Beatles' recorded version played over the PA.
^ Trey had the crowd cheer for first 8 then 3 then 2 finalists that were picked out of the crowd during the show. A "Mound"s candy bar won. The rest of the band played a funky jam in the background.

Vocal Summary for Set 2 -- "Back In The USSR" (Trey), "Dear Prudence" (Page), "Glass Onion" (Trey), "Ob-La-Di Ob-La-Da" (Trey and Page), "Wild Honey Pie" (Trey, Page, and Mike), "Bungalow Bill" (Trey), "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (Trey), "Happiness Is A Warm Gun" (Trey and Page), "Martha My Dear" (Trey), "I'm So Tired" (Mike), "Blackbird" (Page), "Piggies" (Trey), "Rocky Raccoon" (Trey), "Don't Pass Me By" (Mike), "Why Don't We Do it in the Road" (Fish), "I Will" (Page), "Julia" (Trey and Mike), "Yer Blues" (Mike), "Mother Nature's Son" (Page), "Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except For Me and My Monkey" (Trey), "Sexy Sadie" (Page), "Helter Skelter" (Trey), "Long Long Long" (Trey), "Revolution 1" (Trey), "Honey Pie" (Mike), "Savoy Truffle" (Trey and Page), "Cry Baby Cry" (Trey), "Revolution 9" (all, but mostly Fish), "Good Night" (Beatles album version).

Phish Companion says: Harpua included the Vibrations of Life and Death, and a War Pigs tease. In a classic Halloween tease, a Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon tease (the heartbeats from Speak to Me) as pumped through the PA at the beginning of the second set. All of the White Album songs were debuts, although Ob La Di, Ob La Da had been jammed or teased on many occasions. Birthday wasn't sung; Page and Mike doodled a bit while Fishman presented a birthday cake to Brad Sands, who accepted it while wearing a Fishman dress. Good Night was taped from teh album. The background tape playing along with REvolution 9 is Mike's composition He Ent to the Bog, also known as Hamburger, from Phish's White tape. The song ended with Fishman stark naked and running around while the bad blew bubbles and waved. Listen to Trey's Custard Pie tease at the start of the third set! Amazing versions of Reba and Simple are performed, as well as an Antelope that is marred only by a miscued entrance after the lyrics segment.

this show at the mockingbird foundations new phish archive!

this show at - the helping friendly book

back to the cd list