Treat Her Right - 03-26-2010

Treat Her Right

The Middle East
Cambridge, MA

recording type: AUD
shn: yes; book/page: 0/0
quality rating: A

[show] (78:54)
1. ...banter... (0:26)
2. Tied to the Tracks (2:44)
3. love ya like a dog (4:30)
4. Marie (4:12)
5. there's something missing in my life (4:40)
6. i made a big mistake (6:42)
7. let it snow # (5:06)
8. go away beautiful stranger (4:36)
9. Junkyard (6:14)
10. come cryin' to me (3:28)
11. Standing by Your Window (4:43)
12. whats her name (dorine?) (6:30)
13. Oh Lord What Have I Done (5:00)
14. Jesus Everyday (5:07)
15. memphis in my mind (4:06)
16. I Think She Like Me (5:46)
17. Back to Sin City (4:55)

Treat Her Right opened for Orchestra Morphine.

The Band: Dave Champagne - guitar, vocals Jim Fitting - harmonica, vocals Tim Gearan - guitar, vocals Billy Beard (Billy Conway?) - cocktail drum, vocals Steve Mayone - "low guitar" Dana Cully - vocals on a couple songs

Treat Her Right members Jim Fitting and Dave Champagne decided to reunite and play a set of Treat Her Right material at a memorial show for Mark Sandman at the Middle East last fall, and it was a big hit with fans who remember the pioneering Boston band from their 1980's heyday.

recorded and transferred by: Andy Murray
location: Onstage DFC 21cm ORTF
source: Schoeps MK4>KC5>CMC6>Sonosax SX-M2>Apogee Mini-me(aes out@24 bit/96khz)>COAX>Edirol R-44
transfer: SD-HC Card>USB>Soundforge 10(tracking,normalize,resample/dither to 16bit/44.1khz)>FLAC Level 8(sector alignment)

back to the cd list