Trey Anastasio Band - 06-13-2004

Trey Anastasio Band

Bonnaroo Music Festival
"What Stage"
Manchester, TN

discs: 2
recording type: AUD
shn: yes; book/page: 3/48
quality rating: A

[disc 1] (74:02)
1. Mr. Completely > (10:19)
2. Sing a Song (4:26)
3. Simple Twist Up Dave (8:05)
4. Alive Again > (7:37)
5. Night Speaks to a Woman (11:30)
6. The Devil Went Down to Georgia (3:27)
7. Curlew's Call (10:31)
8. Sultans of Swing (5:49)
9. Push on 'Til the Day (12:13)

[disc 2] (40:22)
1. Small Axe (3:55)
2. Last Tube (11:19)
3. Ether Sunday (5:53)
4. Black Dog (9:25)
5. First Tube * (9:49)

8:30-midnite timeslot.

* with firework display

Set 1 was Trey's orchestral set that was very quiet. Pretty much everyone was talking becuase they were rude as hell and wanted their heady band jams, so the tape is far from listenable. Infact, I would doubt that anyone pulled a listenable tape of it, but I might be wrong...

source: AKG 391 (FOB, ~2'LOC, ~7'high, DIN) > Graham Patton DMIC-20 > Hosa ODL-312 > Nomad JB3 (@48kHz)
transfer: Nomad JB3 > Firewire > Cool Edit Pro 2.0 > CD Wave > FLAC Frontened
taped & transferred by: Alex Herd (

This tape has a few of your common FOB issues (mostly durring the first track). You can hear a beachball hit, and some talking which eventually trails off. During Sultans of Swing, a firework is thrown towards the left of the stage, exploding dangerously close to the heads of the crowd. I think there are also a couple other firework explosions audable.

back to the cd list